Healthy day off

My life seems to surround around work at the moment. It’s good, but it does mean that I don’t get time for much else as I get up at 5.30 and I’m not home until 21.00 (!). This doesn’t leave much time for other things such as exercising.

I both love and hate exercising. I love the feeling you get after you’ve pushed yourself and you know you’ve done something good for your body. I love it slightly less when I’m on the sofa in a bad mood because I’m forcing myself to go, and when I’m in pain because my thighs are shaking while I’m squatting. However, I’m going to focusing on the how I feel after, when the endorphins are rushing and I feel like an olympian.

 I went to a hotel gym on my day off yesterday. I went on the treadmill, did some strength exercises focusing on thighs and butt and realised it’s been months since I did  any form of strength exercise as I am currently as strong as average 8 year olds. I still use about 5 seconds to sit down as my butt is so tender. Anyway, I also managed to spend some time in the pool, which I looove so much. I love swimming and would spend everyday in a pool, or even better the sea, if that was an option. Got some chill time in a room that was actually marked “chill zone”, reading a magazine and feeling far too happy about myself.


  

Nevertheless, it’s one step closer on the way to my promise of being healthier and kinder to myself and by putting it on this blog I’m putting more pressure on myself to sticking to the promise. I’m thinking of continues to posts these posts, include good days and not so good days, simply sharing my reality. Now it’s off to bed as I’ve been awake for far too long today!

Xx Rapunzel 

Leave a Reply

