Birthday weekend part 2

The second part of my birthday weekend is going to cover Saturday and Sunday. My boyfriend has booked tickets to go up the Eiffel Tower and we started to stroll over in the beautiful sunshine. We saw Arc de Triomph in the distant and decided to head that way in the way to the Eiffel Tower. I didn’t want to squeeze too much in, but a few touristy things had to be done.


When we got to the Eiffel Tower it was actually closed as there had been someone trying to get in with a knife. I find that so scary, especially with the amount of tradgies that have happened in France lately but thankfully it was not something that escalated.

Finally at the top the view took my breath away! So beautiful, and so much bigger than I expected. I am also petrified of height and my legs were actually shaken on the way down lol. We couldn’t have asked for a better day as it was so sunny and hot!


We made a last minute decision to go to the Moulin Rouge at night. I didn’t know what to expect, but it was definitely an experience! Cute little tables with red lamps on them, waiters who rush around giving out bottles of champagne and of course the cabaret. Definitely a fun experience and I was smiling and giggling throughout. But if you’re going and travelling don’t that your children to at, a lot of people actually did and it’s not the place for kids lol.

Sunday was my favourite day! We went to the Louvre! I have been wanted to go for years and especially after watching the Da Vinci code, cliche as it might be. It was absolutely genormous! We only got to see a small part as museums really it was so big, but I got to see the Mona Lisa which I’m thrilled about. Be aware that there are so so many other people there, it’s an old building that really wears on your legs and to bring lots of water.


It was the best birthday surprise I have received and I feel so lucky to have someone in my life who brings me so much love, joy and treats me so well. I’m looking forward to the year as being 25 and so excited about the future!
Xx Rapunzel

Leave a Reply

