Busy bee

Wow, this has been a busy week! I started my new job this Monday, my parents were visiting from Monday to Wednesday AND I had my graduation on Tuesday. No need to say I was exhausted when I got home from my 12 (!) hour shift.

From not having a job to having such a busy week has definitely been a transition. I could definitely need some more sleep, there has been a couple grumpy mornings but I am soooo happy about this change. Doing something productive and keeping busy is so important for my well-being. I was out of a job for many months and that lead to unhappiness, stress, and not feeling like I was contributing or worth as much. And, let me just come with a disclaimer here. I am by all means not saying that not working means that you are worth less then other people. I am only saying that for me personally, I am happier and feel better about myself when I am working or working towards something.

IMG_2415

Oh, and how I have missed writing here these last few days! I can feel it as I am typing theses words – I get so much happiness and stress relief from writing on this blog. It truly is a sanctuary for me and I hope it will continue to be so for years and years.

I will definitely start writing a few blog posts that I can schedule for days when I am at work and simply only have time for work and sleep. Writing posts, taking and editing pictures and making my blog more and more pretty and how I want it to look like is so much fun for me and I don’t want to end up not posting for several days. I know what it’s like when you go on a blog and the person never updates, you just end up never visiting the blog again and that is not what I want.

 

xx Rapunzel

Leave a Reply

