My favourite YouTubers

One of my favourite ways to relax along with reading blogs, is it watch YouTube videos. And while I can’t picture myself ever making my own YouTube channel as I would be far too uncomfortable, I love watching my favourites!

 

Fleur de Force

Fleur has been my favourite YouTuber for years and years. I stumbled upon one of her videos about exam study tips, while I was procrastinating studying for an exam lol. Ever since then I have followed both her beauty channel and her vlog channel. Her vlog channel is in my opinion the best on YouTube and she shares her everyday life in her house in the countryside, flat in London, life with her husband Mike, her 3 doggies and family and friends. She does a lot of travel, and her life is definitely exciting but my favourite vlogs are when she is filming quiet days at home.

 

 

Jaclyn Hill

Despite the fact that she’s been on YouTube for years I only just discovered Jaclyn’s channel, and I think I’m in love! She’s is hysterical, beautiful, and her makeup videos are both entertaining and educational as she takes the time to explain the steps to her makeup and gives lots of tips. She comes across as truly caring, loving and down to earth and she shares her struggles with living on no money and with mental health issues. As someone who is interested in mental health, I encourage others to watch Jaclyn’s channel as she comes with great advice and shows that you can succeed even if you have mental health issues.

 

 

Canna / Sugar Mamma

Canna is a financial advisor who started making videos on YouTube giving personal finance advice. Geeky as I am, personal finance excited me and Canna is a fabulous and girly as well as really knowing her “stuff”. To me, that’s a bit more exciting than talking with a boring old man in a grey suite in a dark, dull office (sorry, I know this is probably a bit over exaggerated, but you get the point). She gives great advice on saving, prioritising what to spend money on, the importance of investing and how to invest. Love this channel!

 

 

Lauren Curtis

An Australian make up and beauty YouTuber that I have been following for a while. Lauren is stunning, and her makeup videos are both entertaining and makes me want to duplicate her makeup asap. Lauren is really girly and takes her time to chat to her viewers while doing her makeup. She doesn’t try to be someone she else or exaggerate, she’s herself and that shows.

 

 

Chloe Morella

Another Australian make up and beauty YouTuber whom I love. Chloe is hilarious, and I wish I could make her my best friend! She’s absolutely beautiful, she is unforgivingly funny and isn’t afraid to use grown up words, something that annoys me about some channels. Her makeup is always stunning, my only wish is that she would do more vlogs as she would be hysterical.

 

 

I think what’s important to me is that the people I watch come across as genuine and that they don’t try to be someone else or improve on who they are. Even though, for me, this is only something that I do to relax and recharge, I’m not going to end up watching people that annoy me or watch someone who is trying to copy someone else. I think YouTubers are often better entertainment than many people that we watch on TV, and I find it admirable how much hard work that they put in and all the criticism that they have to put up with and still deliver. Okay, my little rant is over lol.

xx Rapunzel

Pictures are obviously not my own

One thought on “My favourite YouTubers

Leave a Reply

