Relaxing hotel night

IMG_1908IMG_1915

 

Yesterday I spent the night at one of my favourite London hotels, the M by Montcalm in Old Street. It’s unlike many other London hotels in that it is very high-tech, and you control all appliances from lights to opening or closing your curtains from a touch pad.

IMG_1946

Perfect for when you being lazy in bed and not having to get up! And who would want to get up from this bed? It’s like sleeping on a soft, fluffy cloud; definitely recommended.

IMG_1954

IMG_1951

I took a long hot shower to sooth my aching legs from lots of London walking. These shower products from Hermes do definitely not harm the experience!

IMG_1916IMG_1918IMG_1919

The robes are honestly the softest I have ever worn. If you’re ever staying in this hotel, definitely put one on, you will not regret it.

IMG_1942IMG_1936

The hotel also has a spa, which sadly I have not tried, but I can imagine that it would not disappoint. I was feeling refreshed, relaxed and ready for the weekend!

xxx Rapunzel

Leave a Reply

